Its Just a Little Wish….

I just love nature. I know most people do, but i am just passionate about the biology involved in it. Just a walk around something green with some cool breeze cheers me up no matter what. This poem is about the true little wishes of my heart penned on paper…

ITS JUST A LITTLE WISH….

Its just a little wish to see the dew on a spider’s web,

To rejoice and feel the happiness in nature’s ebb…

To see the laugh on the face of a child,

So pure, so innocent, so mild…

Its just a little wish…

To see the stars in the sky, so high

To feel their mild light with my eye…

To see the rain fall so softly,

With me standing under so loftily…

Its just a little wish…

To see the lotus bloom,

While dispelling all gloom…

To see the grass so tall and green,

The sphere of joy in between…

Its just a little wish…

To see the sun set below the horizon,

With a tinge of the rainbow seemingly risen…

To peep behind the tree around the nook,

To see a long, beautiful flowing brook…

Its just a little wish…

To gaze at and enjoy the vastness of the sky,

So full yet empty, while on the grass i lie…

Its just a little wish…

To make others and myself realise

The worth of our God given lives…

To make others and myself see

The goodness in them and me…

To make it dawn upon everyone

That nature is unique… is beautiful… like none…

Its just a little wish…

thebeanbagpoet

7 Comments Add yours

  1. geetha says:

    Dear , good. Is this one is recent one

    Like

    1. ashuragav says:

      Thanku chikki. Actually all these r my old poems but this is the recent one that I posted

      Like

  2. Sowmya Acharya says:

    Loved it . Stay blessed !

    Like

  3. pravin m says:

    good one ashu..!:-)

    Like

  4. Keerthana says:

    Wonderfully worded,Ashu! I’m copy-pasting this onto my desktop! 😉😊

    Like

  5. Tanveer Rauf says:

    very lovely lively moving poetry

    Like

Leave a Reply

