With the Fingers of Time….

This is for all those who live with veiled agony…. unexposed pains and no voice… In relation to my previous post. I deliberately tried not to make it too vivid or painful. I wanted to use powerful imagery to depict the feelings of those traumatized but decided against it ….

WITH THE FINGERS OF TIME….

Playing with the fingers of time,

Listening to the music of the wind chime…

Getting pierced as I play,

Feeling the pain as I sway…

I count yet another wound…

A practise to which I am tuned…

Laughing cheerfully with the people around

As, by my principles, I am tightly bound…

Veiling the scars of torture and agony,

Putting up a show of sugar and honey…

Hiding myself under the mask of gaiety

Rotting with feelings under, so mighty…

Desperately waiting for help from somewhere,

Holding on tight, so I don’t tear…

Not a soul realizing the divided personality

Anger and frustration gaining a greater reality…

Depression and anxiety, a dominant role

In my heart, now leaving a burning hole…

With such feelings how do I live

Justice and understanding none will give…

With no voice to speak

Not knowing how, help, to seek…

Fear of being further traumatized,

For deeds done and undone…. victimized…

A lone tree, now I stand, deprived

Bare and cold, hopelessness revived…

thebeanbagpoet

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Swathi Rao K says:

    Liked the title a lot!!! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ashuragav says:

      only the title?;)

      Like

  2. Swathi Rao K says:

    Hahaha!!!!:-D No…not just that. Many other things. One or two? More than that!! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rohit Acharya says:

    nicely described – the fingers of time hurting the heart of innocence .

    Like

    1. ashuragav says:

      Thnku. Ur something of a poet urself

      Like

  4. it swings like a song. Good one. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Karthick says:

    Time may make life taste like lime or may make it sound like wind chime. šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

