In My Love For You….

This is the first time that I have attempted a sonnet. I looked it up and came to understand that it follows a strict rhyme scheme. I tried to express myself best in a limited number of words. It was challenging.

IN MY LOVE FOR YOU

I perceive, unfailingly

I try, perseverantly

I feel, incessantly

I cry, frustratingly

I laugh, heartily

I dedicate, completely

I fumble, sheepishly

I shoulder, gleefully

I’m irritated, periodically

I’m proud of you, unabashedly

I’m exhausted, terribly

I’m concerned, obviously

I sacrifice, happily

I love you, unconditionally, eternally….

Thebeanbagpoet

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rohit Acharya says:

    I read you, Admiringly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

