In The Illusion Of Love…

I am finally back after a long time. Feels good to be writing again. This poem has been inspired by something I read and I found it to be true for many people.

IN THE ILLUSION OF LOVE…

Finally swimming out of the sea,

Of that hopelessly false sense of security…

Realization of reality slapping me

It’s not what I’d thought it to be…

Rose coloured glasses shatter soundlessly…

Pieces of broken love piercing mercilessly….

Flinching in pain, I see

I’m a dumb cliche, a confused mass of agony…

Stripped bare of all comfort and harmony…

I now fear for losing my sanity…

In the empty pathetic life I now lead,

Despair and sorrow, more than just a seed…

But there’s my solitary ray of sunshine,

That adorable bundle of joy, definitely mine…

The lovely,innocent smile,

Takes me yet another mile…

Helping me rise above,

My despicable illusion of love…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rohit Acharya says:

    love can neither be created nor be destroyed, it can only be transferred from one person to another, from one form to another, like love an illusion-love makes hallucination- love some times is a distraction – ultimately true n pure love is for sure gives a solution thus leading to salvation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

